help_outline Skip to main content

Follow Us

Social networking will appear here

Support Us

Join  |   Donate  |   Volunteer  |   Newsletter 

Contact Us

LWV - Sonoma County
555 Fifth St. Suite 300O
Santa Rosa, CA 95401 
Phone #: 707-546-5943
Copyright © 2020 • All Rights Reserved • Terms of Use Privacy Policy • Powered by ClubExpress
HomeEventsElectric Vehicles - Pros & Cons

Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If registration is required or recommended, click the 'Register Now' button to start the process. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Electric Vehicles - Pros & Cons

When:
Wednesday, March 01, 2023, 4:00 PM
Additional Info:
Category:
Learn with the League
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only
You are invited!
Electric Vehicles

EV Policy and Regulation…

As Seen by a Regulator, Academic, and Policy Wonk

Wednesday, March 1, 2023 @ 4 PM (PT)

What it will take to reach zero emissions in automobile transportation in California. What are potential pitfalls associated with EVs, e.g. the need for vastly greater supplies of lithium and the water needed to process those supplies? Given the current market penetration of EVs, how long is it likely to take for EVs to make a significant difference in emissions? Are there other breakthrough possibilities on the horizon that could make a difference?

Who:Professor Daniel Sperling of UC Davis
When:
Wednesday, March 1st, 2023 at 4pm PT (5pm MT | 6pm CT | 7pm ET)
Where:Online via Zoom. Register for free to receive an email with the Zoom link.
You will receive sign-in info after you register.
Register HERE